Election of Chairpersons and Deputy Chairpersons for Reference and Advisory Committees for the 2017 - 2019 Mayoral Term

File: S10078 *Vide: GB.3*

For Council to give consideration to the appointment of the chairpersons and deputy chairpersons for Council's Reference and Advisory Committees for the 2017 – 2019 mayoral term.

Resolved:

(Moved: Councillors Anderson/Citer)

That Council make appointments to its Reference and Advisory Committees for the 2017-2019 mayoral term as outlined below:

- A. Council elect the Mayor, Councillor Anderson to the position as Chairperson and Councillor Smith as the Deputy for the **Heritage Reference Committee**.
- B. Council elect Councillor Spencer as Chairperson and Councillor Kelly as Deputy for the **Ku-ring-gai Traffic Committee**.
- C. Council elect Councillors Ngai and Smith as members of the **Audit and Risk**Committee (noting that the committee is chaired by an independent community member, Mr John Gordon) and further, that other Councillors are invited to attend as observers as previously has occurred.
- D. Council elect Councillor Clarke as Chairperson and Councillor Ngai as Deputy for the Flood Risk Management Reference Committee.

CARRIED UNANIMOUSLY